• Conococheague DistrictThe Conococheague District serves Franklin, Cumberland, and Perry counties. The district is made up of the following school districts: Chambersburg, Big Spring, Fannett-Metal, Greenwood, Newport, Shippensburg, Susquenita, Tuscarora, and West Perry.

    The Conococheague District gets its name from the Conococheague Creek, which flows through the district. Conococheague is an Delaware Indian, or Unami-Lenapi, term òk’chaxk’hanna, which means ‘many-turns-river.’

    Visit Conococheague District website

  • Keystone Capital DistrictThe Keystone Capital District serves all of Dauphin County, including the school districts of Central Dauphin, City of Harrisburg, Derry Township, Halifax, Lower Dauphin, Middletown, Millersburg, Steelton-Highspire, Susquehanna Township, Upper Dauphin and Williams Valley.

    The Keystone Capital District was given its name due to the fact that it encompasses the Capital region of the Keystone State.

    Visit Keystone Capital District website

  • Pioneer DistrictThe Pioneer District supports Scouting units in parts of Cumberland and York Counties including the following school districts: Camp Hill, Carlisle, Cumberland Valley, East Pennsboro, Mechanicsburg, Northern York County, and South Middleton.

    Pioneer was chosen for our district name not only due to the fact that the area served as a “window to the west” during our nation’s expansion in the 1800’s, but more importantly, due to the importance of the area in the railroad industry in the same era.

    The Pioneer was a steam locomotive, purchased and placed into operation by the Cumberland Valley Railroad in 1851. It remained in service until 1890. Hauling both passenger and work trains throughout the area, including Carlisle, Dillsburg and Mechanicsburg, the Pioneer has quite a storied history. Confederate General J.E. B. Stuart caused serious damage to the locomotive in October 1862 as he burned the Chambersburg rail yards, but it was repaired and returned to service.

    Visit Pioneer District website

  • Territory:Susquehanna Trail District

    Our district covers seven school districts in Northeastern York County and Southeastern Cumberland County.  They are Central York, Dover, Eastern York, Northeastern, West Shore, West York, and York City.

    Click Here to see a map of our district with all of our current units.


    Although originally used by the Susquehannock tribe, the trail began common use in the colonial period as a major travel route from York to Harrisburg.  Various parts of the route are known by other names as the road winds under and over I-83 going north and south.

    The name “Susquehanna Trail” emphasizes the connection of the various communities in the district from York to Camp Hill.

    Visit Susquehanna Trail District website